Class Is Now In Session

19 Oct 2015 - By TW Staff

(Above: The Big Bang Theory star and UCLA neuroscience Ph.D. Mayim Bialik, center, with some of the recipients of The Big Bang Theory Scholarship Endowment.)

Earlier this year, the cast and crew of The Big Bang Theory along with the Chuck Lorre Family Foundation established The Big Bang Theory Scholarship Endowment, and class is now in session. The 20 inaugural UCLA scholars were joined by the show’s stars Johnny Galecki, Jim Parsons, Kaley Cuoco, Simon Helberg, Kunal Nayyar, Mayim Bialik and Melissa Rauch, alongside executive producers Chuck Lorre, Bill Prady and Steven Molaro, and representatives from UCLA, CBS, Warner Bros. Television and select benefactors on Stage 25 at Warner Bros. Studios to celebrate. See photos below.

The first-ever UCLA scholarship created by and named for a television series supports undergraduate students in need of financial aid who are pursuing their higher education in the fields of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) at UCLA.

Learn more about The Big Bang Theory Scholarship Endowment.

Photo Credit: Warner Bros. Entertainment