Film Independent Announces 2015 Producing Lab Fellows

30 Nov 2015 - By TW Staff

Time Warner Foundation grantee Film Independent recently announced the seven filmmakers chosen to participate in Film Independent’s Producing Lab. This year’s 2015 Producing Lab fellows are Alejandro De Leon, Sarah Dorman, Drew Houpt, Carolyn Mao, John Ramos, Christina Sibul and Frederick Thornton. 

The feature-length narrative project gives each of the fellows the tools and resources needed to bring their projects to fruition. The Lab also connects the fellows with film industry professionals who will serve as mentors and advise the fellows on the craft and business of independent producing.

Learn more about the filmmakers and their projects.

The Time Warner Foundation, whose mission is to discover, nurture, and celebrate the next generation of storytellers, is the Artist Development Lead Funder of Film Independent Labs.