Congrats to Warner Bros. and HBO

29 Feb 2016 - By TW Staff

The winners of the 88th Academy Awards were announced this weekend. Time Warner’s divisions received 7 awards, including:

Warner Bros. – 6 Awards

Mad Max: Fury Road 

Sound Mixing – Chris Jenkins, Gregg Rudloff and Ben Osmo

Costume Design – Jenny Beavan

Makeup and Hairstyling – Lesley Vanderwalt, Elka Wardega and Damian Martin

Film Editing – Margaret Sixel

Sound Editing – Mark Mangini and David White

Production Design – Colin Gibson (Production Design); Lisa Thompson (Set Decoration)


HBO  – 1 Award

A Girl in the River: The Price of Forgiveness

Best Documentary Short Subject

For a complete list of Academy Award winners, please click here. Congratulations to our friends at Warner Bros. and HBO!