2017's Inspiring Parsons Awards Winners

13 Jun 2017 - By TW Staff

The Time Warner family celebrated the six recipients of the Richard D. Parsons Community Impact Awards during a ceremony last week in New York City. A tradition for over 30 years, the Richard D. Parsons Community Impact Awards recognize the exceptional contributions to public service made by employees company wide. The awards are presented annually in honor of former Time Warner chairman and CEO Richard D. Parsons, an advocate for underserved communities, philanthropic causes and charitable institutions.

This year’s awardees dedicate their free time to a variety of causes, from mentoring the next generation of doctors and scientists to helping families, children and animals overcome difficult life circumstances in Brazil, the U.K. and the U.S.

CNN’s Anderson Cooper presented the awards, which includes $5,000 for each winner’s organization.

2017 Richard D. Parsons Community Impact Award Recipients

Cat Channon
Director of International Integrated Communications
Warner Bros.
Organization: Games Aid

Henry Flores
Manager, Global Real Estate
Time Warner
Organization: Student Sponsor Partners

Dawn Geerlings
Director, User Interface Group
Warner Home Video Creative Services
Warner Bros.
Organizations: Children of the Night & Downtown Dog Rescue

Henrique Mazzei
Talent Manager, Turner Brazil
Organization: TETO

Chance Morrison
Executive Assistant and Production Associate
Organization: Women’s League of Science and Medicine

Donna Sanabria
Director, Program Management, IT Workforce Management
Time Warner
Organization: Mathematics & Science for Minority Students (MS2)

Throughout the event guests were treated to the sounds of Matthew Whitaker, a gifted young pianist named an “Outstanding Soloist” from Jazz at Lincoln Center.

Time Warner Chairman and CEO Jeff Bewkes and Richard D. Parsons closed out the afternoon with the presentation of the Excellence in Service Award. Employees from all divisions cast their votes to determine which of the six Parsons winners would receive an additional $5,000 for their organization. This year’s Excellence in Service Award went to Chance Morrison for her work with the Women’s League of Science and Medicine.

Check out more photos below. 

Photos by Catalina Kulczar-Marin.