CNN Receives Murrow Awards

26 Jun 2017 - By TW Staff

CNN is the winner of five 2017 Edward R. Murrow Awards, which are presented by the Radio Television Digital News Association and recognize outstanding work produced by radio, television and digital news organizations worldwide. Award recipients demonstrate the spirit of excellence that Murrow—a pioneer of broadcast journalism—set as a standard for the profession.

CNN received the awards in the following categories:

News Series: Undercover in Syria

Hard News; Excellence in Video:28 Hours Surrounded by ISIS

Breaking News: Charlotte Riots

Social Media: Presidential Election 2016

The winners will be officially recognized at the RTDNA Edward R. Murrow Awards Gala in New York City October 9. View the full list of awardees here